Watch Live Matches

Ahmed Musa confident of winning 2015 CAF African Footballer of the Year award

Published on: 16 October 2015
Ahmed Musa

New captain of the Super Eagles, Ahmed Musa, is convinced that either him or the team’s former skipper, Vincent Enyeama, can win this year’s CAF African Footballer of the Year award.

Musa and Enyeama are the only two Nigerian footballers that made the 37-man shortlist for the prize.

“I believe either myself or Vincent Enyeama can win the award this time around. We deserve the nomination and I think we are good enough to win it for Nigeria,” Musa told

“I am happy to be nominated for the African Footballer of the Year award again. It’s a good thing when one gets such recognition because Africa is blessed with lots of good players.”

It is the third straight year Ahmed Musa has been nominated for the award.

The last Nigerian to win the award was Nwankwo Kanu in 1999.


This article has 0 comment(s), give your comment