Watch Live Matches
 

VIDEO: Kotoko coach Steve Pollack slams referee for awarding his team a dubious penalty against NEA Salamina

Published on: 17 August 2017

Head coach of Kumasi Asante Kotoko Steve Pollack insists referee Nuhu Liman's late decision that helped the Porcupine Warriors to the reach the semi-finals of the MTN FA Cup 'wasn't a penalty'.

The referee awarded the penalty in the 95th minute to beat a well organized second-tier side NEA Salamina to advance to the last four in Kuamsi on Wednesday.

The British coach says he was shocked by the decision to award his side the late advantage insisting the award by the referee was undeserving.

"I was embarrassed at the penalty. I wanted to win the game but not this way it wasn't a penalty." - Kumasi Asante Kotoko coach George Steve Polack said at the post match press conference.

Captain Amos Frimpong converted the controversial spot-kick with five minutes time added on, to hand the Porcupine Warriors passage into the last four after a 2-1 win.

Below is a video of Coach Pollack slamming the referee for the penalty.

[/video]

Comments

This article has 0 comment(s), give your comment