CHELSEA - Hazard rules out Real Madrid transfer in January

Published on: 11 October 2018

"To leave Chelsea in January? No". Hazard has dismissed the possibility of a January move to Real Madrid but said he may have to move to Spain to win the Ballon d'Or.

Chelsea are desperate to keep Hazard, who will enter the final year of his contract this summer and has so far been reluctant to commit to a long-term extension as he waits for Madrid to decide whether or not they will make a concerted effort to sign him at the end of the season.